top of page

Dating yourself 😍

Updated: May 17, 2019



 

Do you enjoy yourself? I mean like legitimately love being with you?

This is a serious question so many people hesitate to ask themselves before getting worked up about their Future bae.

So many people miss this prerequisite of life. They think that being with someone is an upgrade to the status of living when all it truly is , is an extension of loving themselves whole heartedly. Relationships are just an addition to our life’s experience. We shouldn’t wait to be called. We shouldn’t wait to live. We should already be living our best life before any potential candidate is even considered.

God doesn’t hate the idea of us having love to share with a special someone, he’s all for it ! But before anything else he’s for us being sure in our identity and love for ourselves!!

This isn’t self centered or narcissistic, It is a huge part of living life with real joy!

A person should not be able to determine that. Take a step back and ask God where your heart is and where it should be. Remember that God was and is Love first; so let him truly show you what that means . Trust him because he knows what he’s doing. In the meantime get to Know God and get to know you. - Chigga ✨💛

Recent Posts

See All

New me,who this ?

I’m learning that I’m not all who I thought I was and I think a part of me is in shock and trying to comprehend and completely uncover the lies that I believed or the partial truth that I may have cou

bottom of page