top of page

Your yes to God will cost you everything you have 🤑

Updated: Dec 5, 2019



So for those of you who thought that this Christian life was just cute post with nice outfits and bible quotes with coffee and Jesus you have been bamboozled folks ! That is a myth and does not honor the truth behind true surrendering to the God of Israel. Having this faith will cost you your life! Matthew 16:24 states that we must deny ourselves: “Jesus said to his disciples, whoever wants to be my disciple must deny themselves and take up their cross and follow me.” And let me be the one to enlighten you and remind y'all that it isn‘t always rainbows and sunshine at every moment. John 16:33 says “I have told you all this so that you may have peace in me. Here on earth you will have many trials and sorrows..”


I have been walking faithfully with the Lord Jesus Christ for about six years now, building a true relationship with him and getting to know his character and his word more. Throughout my journey he has transformed my life and that wasn’t a easy process. I have made many sacrifices that hurt and where not easy to do but because of my greater commitment to pleasing God it made me choose what he wanted over myself. John 15:18 says “If the world hates you, keep in mind that it hated me first.“ Romans 8:17

“ And if children, then heirs — heirs of God and joint heirs with Christ, if so it be that we suffer with Him, that we may be also glorified together.”

Being with God are in some ways very similar to being in a relationship with a significant other. We comprise on certain things our partner dislikes and we do more of what makes them more comfortable and happy with us. I have learned to ask myself, do I want to do this for me or do I really want to make my heavenly father proud of me with this decision I make in this moment ? The word talks about long suffering and dying to self daily, which is one of the hardest things to learn as a new believer. Galatians 2:20 declares “I have been crucified with Christ. It is no longer I who live, but Christ who lives in me. And the life I now live in the flesh I live by faith in the Son of God, who loved me and gave himself for me.” Because we as a human race are so accustomed to doing what we want and depending on ourselves we must relearn how to be obedient and trust the lord over our own desires and preference. Galatians 5:24 “ Those who belong to Christ Jesus have crucified the flesh with its passions and desires.“. But Jesus made it clear if you didn’t choose your side and make it known he wasn’t claiming you no matter the excuse or explaination ! Luke 14:25 -27 “If anyone comes to Me and does not hate his father and mother, wife and children, brothers and sisters, yes, and his own life also, he cannot be My disciple. And whoever does not bear his cross and come after Me cannot be My disciple.”


So know that when you are giving God your yes you are handing him all legal rights to your life , which isn’t a bad thing but it will come with challenges and dying of self. Does this sound like something you can afford ? The price is already covered by his blood!

All you gotta do is say yes!


Recent Posts

See All

New me,who this ?

I’m learning that I’m not all who I thought I was and I think a part of me is in shock and trying to comprehend and completely uncover the lies that I believed or the partial truth that I may have cou

bottom of page